First List of Emmy Presenters Announced!

The first batch of presenters at the 2011 Primetime Emmy Awards were announced this morning.

Presenting at this year’s ceremony will be Sofia Vergara (Modern Family), Will Arnett (Up All Night), Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation), Zooey Deschanel (New Girl), Julianna Margulies (The Good Wife), and Ashton Kutcher (Two and a Half Men).

The 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards will be broadcast live on Sunday, September 18 at 8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PDT.

More presenters will be announced soon.


“Fringe” and “Mike and Molly” Stars to Announce Emmy Noms

Joshua Jackson and Melissa McCarthy

Joshua Jackson and Melissa McCarthy

TVLine reports that Mike and Molly‘s Melissa McCarthy and Fringe‘s Joshua Jackson will be announcing this year’s primetime Emmy award nominations on Thursday, July 14.

The pair will join Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Chairman John Shaffner at the ceremony, scheduled for 5:35 a.m. at the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre.

The actual Emmy awards, hosted by Glee‘s Jane Lynch, will air live on Sunday, Sept. 18 on Fox.

Jane Lynch

Jane Lynch to Host Primetime Emmy Awards

Jane Lynch

Jane Lynch

Emmy Award-winning actress, Jane Lynch, will be hosting this year’s 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards, which will air LIVE from the NOKIA theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 18 on Fox.

Lynch won an Emmy in 2010 for portraying the role of Sue Sylvester on the Fox musical show, Glee.

Nominations for the 63rd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards will be announced at 5:40 a.m. PT on Thursday, July 14, from the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences in North Hollywood, Calif.